Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
I've got butterflies in my stomach, le blog de catherine grangier
I've got butterflies in my stomach, le blog de catherine grangier
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 36 849
19 juillet 2014

scènes de ménage ...

voilà quelques images d'un nouveau projet sur lequel je travaille pour une exposition qui aura mieu en septembre en espagne...

des dessins inspirés par "l'art ménager français", un livre trouvé chez ma grand-mère, des dessins de ménage qui seront reproduits sur des assiettes, des dessins qui prennent l'expression scènes de ménage au pied de la lettre mais dont le support suggère aussi le sens moins littéral....

sdm18

sdm16

sdm17

sdm10

 

des dessins accompagnés par un poème de louise bourgeois "ode à eugénie grandet", dont les vers seront également écrits sur les assiettes...

I have never grown up

I am standing near the window

I have spent my life making curtains

to hide the dirty glass

I have spent my life making curtains

while watching the building across the way

I have spent my life waiting

I have spent my life washing

dishes and vegetables

I have spent my life going up and down

I have spent my life afraid of the cold

letting out waists and shortening dresses

I have spent my life

listening to the chirping of the birds

the water dripping from the ceiling

and the traffic on 20th street

I have listened to the sound

of the pigeons

The hesitations of the mice

and the bees and the flies before summer

I have spent my life

smelling the burning of the stove

and listening to the starting of the refrigerator

The telephone may be out of order

The door bell may be broken

Has the mail man come?

I have spent my life making openwork pulling threads for the bed sheets and table

clothes

I have spent my life making a trousseau

I who has never been trussed up

I give humour

not pity

I am not stupid I am only unhappy

fearful foolish a washer woman

I have spent my life washing socks

and handkerchiefs

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
I've got butterflies in my stomach, le blog de catherine grangier
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité